Oh Yeah!

I’m so excited right now! Chris and I just got word from a friend in Chicago about dates for a visit next month. It’s hard for me to sit here and not start dancing around singing, “We’re going to Chicago, we’re going to Chicago.” Okay, I’m dancing in my chair.

These sweet friends of ours are taking care of our airfare. WE LOVE them. It’s going to be a good opportunity for us to catch up with a couple of Rotary clubs and churches that have been supporting the mission over the years. All in all though, it’ll be a chance to take a short break. I know we’ve only been back about a month and a half, but things can be very draining and something to look forward to like this is very exciting. VERY EXCITING. Are you picking up that I’m excited???

In a recap of yesterday’s events…

I started working on my kitchen project. We’re (actually I’m) taking the doors off the cupoboards because we have a bit of a moisture problem, which in turn leads to a bug problem. Our sink leaks so we’re hoping that taking the cupboard doors off and just hanging curtains will help keep things dried out. I got the curtains cut out (the really fun fabric that I posted a picture of before) the other day and will be going to Montrouis to sew them at a friends house this afternoon. I still need to take the doors off and paint the outsides of the cupboards, but maybe I can get that done this morning. It is afterall, only 8 am. I got a table that we have in the kitchen painted yesterday and I’m really happy with the results. The top of it was okay, but the legs had been splashed with who knows what and they were only painted with Haitian latex, which is okay for stuff, but not washable because it rubs off. Now it’s white and fully wipeable. Happy me! Now I only need to figure out how to get the brown muck off my walls… I’ll take pictures when it’s all done.

Okay, off to paint.

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

