Hanging Out In Front Of My Fan

My adventures today weren’t all that interesting. It’s getting quite a bit darker in the mornings which isn’t much good for motivating me to get out of bed, especially not when that’s the coolest time of the day and I can snuggle down under the sheets. The fact that Chris gets up first and puts on the coffee is an added perk to getting myself out of bed.

Today was just a day of getting things done. Chris and I are leaving on Tuesday for Chicago, so I’ve been trying to get everything ready for our upcoming filter technician training class. We’ll only have about a week after we return and I’d rather not be a crazy person. I’ve been learning a lot about the training school. It’s not something that we’ve been focusing on a lot in the last year because most of our attention has been going to our filter project. Chris and I talked about it and we want to start building the training school up again and maintain a small filter project. If we can be working with other organizations to help them get projects off the ground people will get clean water faster.

Chris is on his way out the door to his Rotary meeting. I have big plans tonight. They involve having a good ‘delco’ shower (better presure when the generator is on) to wash off the day’s sweat, then a little bit of Leslie time with a movie that Chris has no interest in watching. Oh, and the very cold bottle of Coke in the fridge. They bottle it in glass here and I don’t care what anyone says – Coke in a glass bottle is just so much better. Before all that fun begins though I think I might try to post some pictures from our trip to Port the other day.

This entry was posted in this is haiti, this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

