FLIGHT STATUS – DELAYED

Ugh. It’s true. Delayed by an hour and 15 minutes.

I’m thankful that the kind people at American Airlines thought about the people on the other end and have a place where you can check the status of flights departing and arriving. This means I can sit here in Pierre Payen and know exactly when that flight takes off. Mum and Dad didn’t know this so I got a note on MSN from someone they work with letting me know that they will be late. I told them to rest easy because we can track them and I’ll let Chris know when he needs to pull up to the front doors of the airport.

As for Chris and Jean…they are currently sitting at a gas station trying to watch a really boring soccer game. They did manage to kill some time at EKO DEPOT, the Haitian equivalent of Home Depot, but really Eko is about 1/5 of the size. Still, they have shelves and things are organized and you don’t have to tell the guy at the counter what you want and wait for him to go find it for you, you can actually get stuff yourself.

So that’s the update. The parents won’t be here for several more hours. :(

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

