All Sorts of Exciting Things

Okay, there’s a new added feature to the blog that’s kind of fun… it’s a GUEST MAP! Enter the “Oooohhs” and “Aahhhs”. Now you can click on it and mark your location. It’s fun for me because I’ll see who’s reading and where they are. So, stop reading, go place you pin as they call it, and then come back. This will still be waiting for you.

Other interesting things about yesterday…Okay, not much was really interesting. I wrote our personal update for December. Our truck broke, again, but the part is currently going in thanks to our friend Mike who happened to be in Port and was able to pick it up on his way home.

Chris worked on the VW a bit, then moved on to other more exciting things (yeah right!) like “pruning” coconut trees. That actually means that he went up the trees with the really big extension ladder and cut/pulled down the dead branches and whacked down a bunch of coconuts. He’s gotten into this coconut water thing…Anyway, after they were cut down Chris came down – covered in dust and dirt from HEAD to TOE!


After filling the wheel barrow with coconuts he decided to push it straight into the house to go put them in their bin. Yes, this is life here. When I said something about it his response was, “Well, before I was married I used to park motorcycle in the house and work on it in here!” If I hadn’t seen it in other places I would have thought him strange, but as it is I know he’s just a boy.

Today is officially what I like to call “Less Than A Week” day. Yep, less than a week until we go, but who’s counting?!?!

Okay, enough of this silly blogging – time to get to work :)

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

