The Last Word

It’s 6:50 am. We are up. We are drinking coffee. All is good. Actually, all is great! I was harassed this morning by a husband singing his own version of “Frosty the Snowman” which is a good sign from someone who told me several weeks ago that he would start celebrating Christmas when he got on the plane. I’ve tried to encourage premature celebrating by playing excessive amounts of Christmas music…LOUD.

So, the bags are all out, and we’ve sort of figured out what’s going to go where. We have to take back a bunch of stuff with us which isn’t usually the norm. We generally try to pack as many suitcases inside of each other as possible, but this time we’ll be a bit more spread out. Isn’t that exciting, hearing about our packing plans???

Oh yeah! Some have asked about JABEZ. She’s fine. I don’t know if she did have a UTI in the end, but the Cipro worked. She’s been a goof ball over the last few days which is a good sign that she’s feeling better. Much snorting and prancing again. Yesterday she was playing with a plastic gallon jug bottom, tossing it around like it was a rope toy from PetCo. I wonder what she would do if we bought her real toys. Probably wouldn’t know what to do with them! Anyway, thanks for the concern. We now have a vet to talk to when we need to know if our dog is dying or not :)

The GUEST MAP…If you haven’t scrolled down the page in a while you haven’t seen the link to the guest map. I know there are people all over the place reading this because family and friends keep saying, “My friend so and so LOVES reading your blog!” I would LOVE to know where you are :) Seriously, it would be really fun for me to know who is reading and where because I can feel kind of isolated at times. So, scroll down the page and “place your pin”. It’s really easy, all the instructions are right there :) Actually, maybe I’ll move it up the page…

So the excitement here today will be packing, giving our workers their year end bonuses (did you know it’s mandatory here? AND, it’s generally about a months salary!) and listening to my husband imitate Haitian konpa music…

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

