Crab Wrangling 101

You may find scum in your sink, but here we’re all about the crabs. For some strange reason we’ve been finding the little monsters in the house in the last week. Just another sign that we need some rain I think. Yesterday night it was the sink. Chris and I decided to free the little sucker after some creative crab wrangling.

Step 1: Take it’s picture and blind it with the flash.
Step 2: Harass it with the grimy toothbrush used for cleaning the cracks in the tiles.

Step 3: Use the same toothbrush to gently direct it to the catching vessel.
Step 4: Scoop it up in the catching vessel which in our case was the empty coffee press pot, then dispose of outside.

This entry was posted in randomness, this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Crab Wrangling 101

  1. I would take the crab over the giant bugs we have been finding in our house. I think they are water cockroaches EWWWWWWWange

  2. Blah! Roaches are disgusting. One night I saw a new little colony running around our shower and quickly attacked them with the Baygon. It’s probably not available there because I’m sure it’s pretty toxic. Ha ha!

Leave a Comment

