To Our Moms

Hi Mom L & Mum R,

I just wanted to let you know that we’re thinking about the two of you today and wish that we could all be together to celebrate you and the love you’ve given us.

I feel very blessed to come from a family where family is so important, and to have married someone who was raised with the same values. Chris and I know that raising kids isn’t always a fun job and there were probably many times where you wondered why on earth you decided to have us in the first place, but here we are and we’re grateful you kept at it because we think we turned out pretty darn okay.

Happy Mother’s Day! Hope you have great day and know that you are loved!

Hugs and love from Haiti

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “To Our Moms

  1. What a sweet message Leslie, thank you so much. I believe that having and raising a child is the way God teaches us about unconditional love, so that we can understand His love for us better.Thank you for being such a gift to our son — we’re so glad you’re part of our family!Love, Mum

  2. I’m glad I’m a part of your family too and that I’ve been blessed with such great in laws! I just wish we lived closer and I got to see everyone more often.~Les

Leave a Comment

