He’s Baaaaack

Chris is home. YAY!

I went into town with Richard & Bev yesterday after a yummy brunch at their place, so they could drop two people off, do a few errands, then head back to the airport to get my husband. His flight was on time, his bags were some of the first ones on the belt and he was the third person out the door. It was beautiful.

We’re all happy he’s back – even the dog. She’s been barking at and chasing rocks all morning. Yes, it’s very exciting. She was even tolerant of him giving her a new yummy (yeah, right) treat – a horse sized glycosamine (sp?) pill for her old lady hips and the reason she was not doing so well this last week. We’ll have her limbered up in no time.

Last night we had some good Chris & Leslie time and had fun unpacking the loot. Because all the big, exciting boy stuff went on the container I got to be the very happy recipient of much of the luggage contents which was just fine with me :) I had groceries to unpack so while I was doing that I had strict instructions to just let him bring me things as he unpacked them.

The stuff that found it’s way to the kitchen was fun and all raided from Barb and Paul’s basement “we’re moving and it needs to go” pile. There was a nice cake plate, pie/baking dish, big stainless steel pot, stir fry pan, cast iron pan (which we were wanting) and some great pottery bowls and mugs that I loved when we were visiting them last fall and am very proud to now own. Barb also sent a bunch of fun girlie stuff like nail polish, shower gel, books and magazines, and some great seeds. Hopefully we’ll have pomegranates, sunflowers and jasmine growing soon.

I’ve spent a good part of the morning getting our new printer up and running. It has a bunch of bells and whistles that makes me feel very up to date with things :) The most important thing though is that it works – though I might miss the fight that I went through to get just one piece of paper printed. Actually, no I won’t.

Chris is excited for this afternoon – we’ve been invited over to a friends house for pizza and we’re taking the Volkswagen on it’s first voyage beyond Pierre Payen with it’s new license plates. I’m excited because hopefully I won’t be bumping my head on the inside of the cab anymore.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

