How I Know Jesus Loves Me…

This is why I know Jesus loves me…

That little green blur is the power indicator on my lappy charger. It’s working! For right now at least. Yes, I know – I’m a dork. Hey! That computer has not only all my personal stuff on it, but also all my mission work and emails! I realized tonight that the phone number I was sent for the team we’re picking up next week was on there…sigh. Much relief that I’ll at least be able to back things up and if I’m really blessed, be able to limp through the next two weeks.

Before that though I need to go make some pbj sandwiches, fill some water bottles and go to sleep so I can get ready to let Port beat me up tomorrow. We have to leave at an obscene hour to get Diana to the airport and then have plans to torture ourselves all day with errands. Monty Python “yaaaaaaaayy”.

I know that there are people praying for us, many that we haven’t even met (!) so thanks for keeping us lifted up. I know the next two weeks are going to be, well, whatever they are. We’re going to need that extra bit of something to push through and I know God is able. I know he wants to show us that too. We just need to let him.

If you think about it, in the last two days (on top of everything else) two people that mean a lot to us have found out some scary news and are sitting in the middle of it right now. I know that in both situations God has a specific plan and that He is already moving. He’s already started doing things. But, there is a lot of uncertainty and questions right now. Please pray for them. I know that God knows the specifics so I won’t share any more than that here. Just pray.

~Leslie

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

