NOEL

The internet it patchy so I’m going to try and make this quick.

We’re fine. Just wet. Yesterday when we were checking out the storm tracker we were surprised to see that it had passed over Haiti and all we got was a breeze and sunshine. Then it started getting a bit overcast. It started drizzling around 1:30. It’s now 8:40 am and it’s still raining. Not very hard, but it’s still raining. Turns out there’s a nice tail on this storm and we’re getting it now. Apparently it’s covering Haiti so there probably aren’t many dry places today. The hard thing about that is that we know somewhere there’s been flooding. It’s impossible for that not to happen with the amount of rain that we’ve had in the last 18 hours, it’ll just be a matter of time to find out where and how bad.

We’re all fine though and some of the guys actually came out to work?!? Chris will be leaving for the airport in a couple hours to get Val. I’m kind of glad I’m staying home now.

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “NOEL

  1. haha wow, i thought i was worried in Florida…then I remembered about you!!! Good to hear your okay. I know God is protecting you!

Leave a Comment

