I Can’t Believe I Missed It!

I missed it. Totally missed it. And I was sooo looking forward to it. 10,000. Ten thousand hits on my blog since June. I would like to thank all of you faithful stalker out there for helping me accomplish this milestone.

I also want to thank you for your prayers. Thing have been C-A-L-M around here since the last major incidents blogged about on Friday. So calm and peaceful actually that I find myself forgetting what happened at times. Definitely answered prayers there.

We picked up this weeks visitors on Saturday morning. The first day is always kind of funny because we drive 2 hours to go and pick up people that we’ve never met and hope that they’ll be normal, or at least not psychotic. We feel very blessed this week, again, with the visitors that are here. All three of them are wonderful and have been an incredible encouragement to us over the last few days.

Yesterday we took them to the missionary meeting and invited the group of younger people that I mentioned in an earlier post to come home with us for dinner. They’ve been eating orphanage food so I figured lasagna would be a treat. When I asked them the guys in the group stared at me like I was an alien. I realized they really, really needed an American meal. All together there was 10 of us, one big pan of lasagna and a night of good company and fun. Mable, one of this weeks visitors, was celebrating her 57th birthday so of course there was cake and candles. I love this woman, she is sooo sweet. I was carrying the cake otherwise I would have gotten pictures.

Today was filters and beach visit day. Chris got bug zappers fixed and I got manipulated into changing the meal plan to make fried chicken. My husband can pout well enough on his own, but when he has others to assist him with his plight it’s just much easier to give in.

In totally unrelated news, my parents are coming in 4 days and I’m getting SUPER excited. Yay!

Happy Monday!
~Leslie

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe I Missed It!

  1. Congrats on 10,000 hits!! (and you didn’t miss it by that much and come on – you do have other things to do than just watch how many hits you get on your blog!!) I am glad that you have a great bunch of visitors this week and that you got to hang out and just have fun yesterday! And Saturday will be such a fabulous day for you guys – having your parents come visit you, see your home and the country that you have adopted as home! Yeah!! Praying that the rest of the week continues to go smoothly!

  2. Wow Leslie, 10,000? That’s amazing!!!How cool that so many people are interested in the work you are doing. It is a testament of your engaging writing style and consistency in posting. I hope it pays off in the support you receive for the mission!

Leave a Comment

