Prayer Please

I was about to start this post with a bit of “poor me”, then Chris came over to me with an add in a magazine and told me that he wanted to get me one of the medi-lift bath chairs in the add. And maybe a raised toilet seat. What’s a girl to do with that??!

My back is hurting. Hurting bad. I’ve been having problems with it since our first group of visitors back in October when I had to ride in the back of the truck for the week. And the first two weeks of November, also because we had visitors. See, we don’t have one of those *luxury* models where there’s benches installed in the back just for passengers. We only have the big, heavy work trucks and they were meant for hauling filters, not little ol’ me. The back thing has been coming and going since then. Most days it’s manageable, but today is not one of those days. It hurts to sit. It hurts to stand. It hurts to lie down. Walking isn’t bad and I’ve done some laps around the house but that got old fast. I’m on regular doses of Ibuprophen and today it’s just not helping.

So, before Chris goes and orders me a medi-lift chair so I can get in and out of the bath tub we don’t have I would love it if you lurkers and stalkers could pray for this whole thing to be DONE. Not just less painful or eased up but done, gone, nada, no more, fini.

Thanks and blessings to all of you!
~Leslie

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “Prayer Please

  1. Oh Leslie, can I empathize with THAT! I’ve been in your shoes a few times after having surgery on mine when I was 19 – eons ago….I’m holding you up in prayer for healing and peace.Ellen

  2. Leslie – Dr. J is in Montrouis this week. He really can help you with an injection or medication. He flies out early next Saturday. Don’t know what day they might go to the mountain but give Steve a call and get over there soon. Diane – Brian & Kristi’s mom

  3. Hi Leslie, praying for you. I have a suggestion for a “self-correction” exercise that may help. If you lay on your back with your legs out straight and then bend one knee up until you have your heel as close to your bottom as you can, then push your knee away from you (it should lift that side off the floor/bed.)Hold for a count of 5-10 and relax and repeat. Then do the other leg. Do each side 3-4 times. It helps to realign the sacroiliac joint which affects the lower back-especially sitting or standing in one place. Hope you feel better.Amy

Leave a Comment

