Back Update

Thank you so much to everyone that has been praying for me and my lame back. I definitely felt it and I’m super happy to report that things are much, much better today. Seriously better. Last night by the time I went to bed I was hardly able to move or sit. It was really uncomfortable and very frustrating. That’s one thing that’s hard about living here – if I was back in Canada I would have gone to see my chiropractor the week that it happened, back in October and problem solved. I’ve been here though and just hoping and praying that it mends up without a doctor because I have no idea where I’d find one. And, we’re two hours out of Port, where there would be one if I could find one. Sigh.

Anyway, last night I was praying to that God would just do a little bit of fixing and adjusting and mend me up and this morning things were feeling less stiff. As the morning wore on I was feeling a bit better. The icing on the cake was when I got up from my chair and took a step and heard and felt my back pop about 6-7 times in just the right spot – the spot that has been needing that for the last two months. I was so happy I almost cried! It felt so good.

Thanks again blogoshpere. It’s nice to know you’ve literally got my back. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

~Leslie

PS – Barb, thanks for the Project Runway! And all the other fab girlie shows. I just got to crack into them today and it was like eating a sundae when I haven’t had ice cream in forever! Yay!

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Back Update

  1. That is GREAT news! Back pain is the last thing anyone needs!! Especially with the <>lovely<> roads in Haiti!! You guys are in my prayers and I can’t wait to read the post that tells us that little Miss R has arrived!! I know that God has a daughter chosen for you and it is all in His timing!! Theresa

Leave a Comment

