Why The Move Girl?

If you’re reading today it’s because you’ve figured out that I’ve moved. I felt like it was time. When I started the blog over two years ago it was just sort of this thing that I was doing that I didn’t tell anyone about because I was shy. Now that life has changed and it’s not all about me anymore and will soon be about a bigger version of us I wanted to update to reflect that. Also, it’s easier to find. Now that I’ve got a bit of a following that’s always a handy pass it on to a friend tool.

So there you have it! We are now officially the Rollings In Haiti.

I’m feeling a bit better in all regards. Yesterday night I had a bit of a melt down over pizza. The pizza and Chris’ thoughts about it (he’s a tough crowd – the guy worked at a pizza place for 4 years) were the trigger that let everything else ooze out. Yeah, it was basically oozy. It felt good to just cry though and have someone listen to all my crazy talk. Sometimes I just need to get it out of my system and crying accomplishes that. Thankfully this doesn’t freak my husband out as much as it used too. Funny how people are so afraid of tears. I personally think tears are healthy and show that a person isn’t afraid of expressing how they’re feeling, rather than trying to bottle things to save face. Strength in expression if you will. Anyway, after I “expressed” myself for a while things lightened up a bit. I just felt so frustrated. I’m realizing that maybe this is a time where I just need to look after myself and focus on getting my back better as much as I can. I mean, does it make sense that I get frustrated with how my back is feeling, but tell myself that I can’t do any exercises for it until after 2:30 when the work day is over, even though I can’t really do any physical work. Yeah, welcome to crazy town, a.k.a my brain.

So, today I did some typing and now I’m feeling stiff so I’m going to go do some exercising. Maybe take my computer upstairs and do some Pilates from the video I have.

Chris and I are going to Port tomorrow for several reasons. Grocery shopping. Going to the dealership to check out the vans they have available. And a first here in Haiti – dentist appointments. We want to find someone to go to here in Haiti so we don’t have to pay the hefty fee in Canada, or take the time when we really want to be visiting family and friends. I’ll let you know how that goes.

~Leslie

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Why The Move Girl?

  1. Congrats on your move! about the dentist – if you haven’t already found a dentist, talk to Gladys or Pastor Henry, I had my wisdom teeth removed when I was at Canaan and they had me go to a great dentist. The original dentist died but his replacement was also great and the prices were quite reasonable (atleast in 2002/03)question for you – how did you switch all your posts from your old blog to this one? I have been wanting to move my blog to a different address (to also reflect the change from me to us) but didn’t want to have to start all over again. Any help would be appreciated (you can also answer this via email if you’d rather!) praying for your back & for baby!

  2. I found you, I found you! You can’t hide from your true stalkers! I’ve been really saying my prayers about the baby. Now, I have to add “Leslie, and her pizza”… (read— Leslie and her hormones…ummmm mother-to-be hormones!)Sorry to hear about you back giving you troubles. Is it your bed? Something that you are doing that keeps making it hurt? You know they say, cold compress then hot compress. Back and fourth…..give that a try. Oh about the dentist. If you find a good one in Haiti, I’ll come there for sure to see you, ‘cuz there are no good ones in Illinois!We’re getting your package together. I’ve got my sisters in on it now! Have fun tomorrow!V

  3. I’m glad you had a good cry. I’ve been doing that a lot lately. It does help so much to get it all out. Okay so I need to back quite a bit and do a lot of reading to find out about “baby” I hope to catch up and get to “know” your journey. God Bless.SteffanyBTW- How do I find out about the Suburban?

Leave a Comment

