100 F

That was my temperature last night around 10:30 pm. I decided yesterday was going to be a “day of rest” so I could just chill out and let my back get better. I spent the afternoon lying down, then got up when we got some visitors. While we were visiting I started to feel a bit “off”. After they left I started to feel really weak and tired in all my limbs. I headed up stairs and spent the rest of the afternoon in bed. I got up for some chicken noodle soup, made it through a tv show that Chris brought up stairs to watch, the whole time feeling totally exhausted. By 9:30ish I had a fever. It’s around 4:30 am right now and I’m having a hard time sleeping because I feel achy all over and my back is still hurting. I’ve also had this stupid residual cough from the cold I had a week or so ago. You know, the deal where you feel totally wasted, then it hurts to cough…sigh.

Please be praying. I’m really hoping this isn’t the same virus that Chris had before Christmas that’s just now attacking me. Could be anything I guess. I’m just annoyed with the back pain now, and can’t do much more about it at 4:30 in the morning other than taking Ibuprofen like I’ve been doing round the clock.

Thanks!
Leslie

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “100 F

  1. Praying for you Leslie. I am a friend of Tara’s and I love to read your blog.I hope that you feel better soon.Praying, too, for your little girl! We adopted twins girls from Haiti in 2003 so I know the waiting heart!Karla

  2. Heavenly Father, I lift up Leslie to You right now and ask You to heal her body completely. You are our Healer and I ask that You place your hand on Leslie’s body and restore it. I pray that You will not let there be any continuing pain in her back, that she would be able to do or go wherever in Haiti and not wonder how much pain she will be in. I pray that this cough that has been sticking around would be gone, that Leslie would be able to get a GREAT night’s sleep and that she would be able to get done what she needs to do. Father, I also just lift up both Chris & Leslie and their daughter – You know who this baby girl is and where she is and how she will come to be a part of their life. I pray that You will fill them both with peace as they wait on You & Your timing. In Jesus’ mighty name ~ Amen!

Leave a Comment

