And the Winner Is…

TARA!

Congrats girl! You can now brag on the blog all you want.

Tara was the first comment received with the “Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader” level skill testing question. Fifth grader being the key words. It was very apparent that some of you are over thinkers. Waaaayyy over thinking this one. I mean, come on, skill testing question, not university entrance exam ;)

This entry was posted in bigger picture by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

7 thoughts on “And the Winner Is…

  1. perhaps you, like the tv shows, needed to specify which TYPE of fifth grader… I asked around, and everyone in my office thinks that order of operations is grade four, which means that the answer is “umm…. some number less than zero”(because of course, while you learn order of operations in fourth grade, you don’t learn negative numbers until seventh)

  2. I get it, those MISSIONARY people all stick together. I’m offended. this is the first math problem I’ve gotten right in….. a long time, and I didn’t even get a Tootsie Roll. Of course Tara would win, she has a LOT of kids to keep track of (let’s see Noah is one, Hope is two…..) and teaches them too!! a rigged contest if I ever saw one. :)

  3. No Way could that be TARA LIVESAY!!! How could that be?? Doesn’t she have the “the baby is sucking all my brain cells” syndrome???????My ‘baby’ is FOUR and I STILL haven’t recovered!!!!What the heck, some people are just blessed!!!!Congratulations!!!!!

  4. Congratulation to Tara! For the rest of us who are 5th grade impaired can you tell us the correct answer? Details, we want details!

  5. Ha. The funny thing is — I am BAD at math … Troy is Paige’s math teacher … I teach Kindergarten math but DO NOT know how to do 7th grade math.I guess I got lucky.:) tl

Leave a Comment

