Pictures, Pictures!

In Livesay fashion, when there is nothing to write about, post pictures.

This is Jess, the young woman that was looking after Olivia while she was at the orphanage before we brought her home. This was taken a day or two before we brought Liv home. I thought it would be good for you to have a point of reference because Liv has changed so much in the last few weeks. Crazy changed!

This is what we call Milk Face. And what I call Milk Drunk. Or Milk Coma. Or just plain full…

Last night Olivia slept in a sleeper for the first time. We’ve had her in Onsies until now because it hasn’t been that cold and she hasn’t been big enough to fit into anything else. On a whim I tried this out and the little squirt aparently has a thing for pyjamas because we had record feeding times last night. It was seriously awake, changed, bottle, zonked out all in about half an hour. I think she has this thing for being cozy :) Heck, if that’s all it takes she will be pyjama clad every night! Oh yeah, I couldn’t get over how freakin’ cute she is in her jammies :)

Um, cheeks.

Her Daddy did this to her. Just because he can.

One chin, two chins…
This entry was posted in adoption by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

9 thoughts on “Pictures, Pictures!

  1. HI! I’ve been reading you blog for a few weeks now. I’m not sure how I ran on to it, but I am glad I did.We adopted our son from Haiti almost 2 1/2 years ago. It was an incredible, and heartbreaking journey. We knew about him when he was 4 days old. We brought him home when he was 15 months. I have been to Haiti twice, and it has some kind of hold on me. I hope to come back someday.I would have loved to adopt again, but we have to many Biological kids for the “rules”.Olivia was meant to be yours, just like Taylor was meant to be ours. The longer you are together you will come to see that she was destined for you two. It is all part of God’s plan for us!You are a great mother, and I wish you happiness in your journey!Still reading!Jana

  2. Ollie looks so adorable in her PJ’s. In spite of how tiny she was she has always had such good expressions. Has she hit a growth spurt yet where she wants to eat allllll the time for a few days? Those are pretty amazing, but she will know what she is doing, GROWING! You can really see the changes in her pictures from those with Jess until now. Those PJ’s really are just too cute on her! Hugs Barb J :)

  3. WOW! She really has changed so much in such a short time! She looks so adorable in that pink sleeper! Pictures are always acceptable now, especially if they are Olivia photos!! love ya

  4. Momma, you are doing something right!She is getting even more beautiful!Ireally think that the little brown babies(what my Saul calls himself) look so good in bright colors…Keep up the loving! God Bless, Rose Anne

Leave a Comment

