Getting Out Of Dodge

Yes, the Rollings are heading out for the weekend. I’m very excited, actually we both are. Chris and I know that with the adoption being all over the place there’s a good chance we aren’t going to be able to take a family vacation home together this year which is always so good for recharging our batteries. Because of that we know we need to take regular breaks here and just get away for a few days. WIth everything that’s been going on since before we got Olivia it’s much needed right now.

Soooo, Friday we’ll head into Port and do some errands and visit a few people. We’re going to stay with friends there that night and then Saturday morning we’re going to be heading up to Furcy for Saturday and Sunday night. We love it up there because it’s cool and relaxing. It’s so quiet and we can go walking and just unwind. I’m looking forward to sprawling out in the king sized bed at the lodge and showering in hot water. Yes, it’s the simple things. Oh, and not cooking for 3 whole days. Wahoo!

Monday it’s back into Port to take care of a few other things, mainly Phase 2 of my dental work. Not a big deal, it just means having a frozen face for the rest of the day.

And, Blogger is finally letting me post pictures! Yay! Here’s the much awaited SMILE shot of Little Miss O.

Okay, I’m going to try and post more pictures to the last post as promised. Wish me luck!

Have a great weekend

~Leslie

This entry was posted in this is haiti, this is life, travels and adventures by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

5 thoughts on “Getting Out Of Dodge

  1. Ooooh, happy happy smiley baby! She is also smiling with her eyes and expression, smilin all over! She is so darn cute. I bet it is such fun to have her smiling back at you. Please post more photos when you can, it makes my day happy to see Olivia so happy. Hugs Barb J :)

  2. Ok – first off – Olivia is so adorable and how cute is that smile?!Have a great weekend away & just rest and spend lots of time with your husband & beautiful daughter!! And take more photos to show all of us crazy blog readers(okay – maybe stalkers!!) blessings…

Leave a Comment

