Weekend run down

I’m totally fine. Sorry about the lack of posting. We actually just came off a really busy weekend, and now I’m pooped. 

Friday our friends down the beach came out. It was their daughter’s birthday this weekend so they were having a big party weekend. Tons of people came out. Some camped in their yard, others stayed at the resorts down the road. It was fun, but a bit overwhelming for this girl. I do well with lots of people in small doses, especially now that I live here and it’s just Chris and I most of the time. 
Friday night we were over there for dinner and to visit everyone. Saturday we went over around 11 so Chris could help plan a hike for a bunch of the party goers. We had lunch and visited, then the hikers set off around 3 pm. I was not a hiker. I was a tent setter-upper and swimmer. I think my choice was much more relaxing and refreshing :o) After a nice, long dip in the ocean I was back to visiting. We were there pretty much all day. Sunday morning we headed back over for brunch and then it was off to a missionary meeting in St. Marc.
I’m tired. I need to nap. Our internet it patchy right now so I can’t post pictures. I’ll try tomorrow.
This entry was posted in this is haiti, this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “Weekend run down

  1. Thanks for the update, I worry when we don’t hear from you, praying for your health, sanity, and everything else that comes your way!ange

Leave a Comment

