4 months

Little Miss O was 4 months old yesterday. I wanted to write this post then, but our internet went down and I wouldn’t have been able to post any pictures or fun stuff. So here I am a day later to share with you the wonderfulness of her at 4 months. 


I’m noticing every day the ways she changes. I feel like she’s getting to be such a big girl, then I remind myself of what’s to come. Her personality is starting to come out more and more and for the most part she’s super happy all the time, except when she’s hungry or tired. Then she has no patience whatsoever. 

Her little milestones (are they ever little with kids?) include being able to sit on her own for the most part, standing and holding fingers, rolling over, chatting, smiling like a crazy person, and being interested in toys. Oh, and manipulating Mom and Dad. She’s honed her skills in that one over the last couple of weeks. 

She has also stepped up to eating rice cereal and does rather well with it and can pound back 7 oz of milk in a single sitting. Yes, the child has an appetite and the thighs to prove it. 

Olivia’s favorite activities include, but are not limited to, swimming, talking, drooling, rolling over, playing “wipe your face” with Daddy, and playing with her flannel blankets. Yes folks, it’s the simple things.

And now, these are some of my favorite pictures from the last month that haven’t made it to the blog yet…

Another one of Daddy’s games. We call this “wrap you up and you have to try to escape”. She’s pretty good at it, and LOVES it.

This was an extension of the above game. Does it get any cuter than that? Seriously. I couldn’t help but think of a certain syrup bottle icon…

Oooohhhh, my feet can swish…

I’ve realized that children are mostly interesting to their parents because of all the things you can do to them now while they can’t fight back ;o)

Little Miss Standerpants.
A VERY normal occurrence, but not one easily captured on film. 
Look, they have the same eyes. Liv with her Gollywog. Chris’ grandma made it for him when he was a wee one.
Olivia reads her first book. Actually it more resembled attacking…
Asitu asked if she could carry Liv around African style (she’s from Burkina Faso) on Sunday. Liv loved it. 
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “4 months

  1. Leslie, Your picture’s of O are beautiful! The fun is just starting girl!!! You can just see that in her eyes… they do grow fast so enjoy it all… God Bless, Rose Anne

  2. GREAT photos! I especially love the baby-wearing one. Did she fling Liv over her head as I’ve seen women do? It’s amazing how the baby never falls on the floor – that’s what would happen if I did it!

  3. I love the pictures! It’s nice to see she’s doing so well. She is getting mommy and daddy trained quite well to play games with her, make her smile, watch her very closely when she is standing on the couch, wiping up her face when ever she wants you to, take her swimming on hot days…. gosh you are so easily trained!V

Leave a Comment

