Sleep and blogs

Last night was a much better night. I think the extra time yesterday with Liv helped a bit. She seemed less fussy and happier. She slept through until 4:30 am. I don’t think she even woke up much during the night. If she did I didn’t hear her.

If you want some new reading material you should go check out our new volunteer’s blog. Matt has been here for a week and I’m enjoying reading his first thoughts on things. It’s always good for me to be reminded of what I went through in the first 6 months or so that I was here. How new everything was. How different it was. How little it made sense. Matt also has a good photographic eye and has posted some great pictures of things around here. 
Yesterday I posted about Beatrice and her baby. She did have the cesarean yesterday afternoon. Chris called yesterday night and heard a crying baby in the background and found out that all is good. Baby Karifta apparently has good lungs :)
I’m going to try and get some work done while Liv naps.
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “Sleep and blogs

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LESLIE!!!!!!

Leave a Comment

