In brief

Ugh, Blogger hates me right now. I don’t know why, I thought we had a loving, friendly type relationship going on here. For some reason it has decided that posting any pictures is against the rules. Period. This makes me super sad because my baby girl turned 5 months yesterday and I had some cuteness to share. I’ll keep trying. 

In the meantime, while Blogger is off being ridiculous… Ben got here on Thursday after a horrendous trip with delays and stupidness all around. We’re enjoying him and he’s enjoying us, I think ;) He’s having fun with his niece and she’s slowly figuring out that he’s not such a bad guy. One of the big treats that Uncle Ben brought her, aside from some super cute t-shirts that he and Auntie Missy picked out, was her new booster seat. She’s such a big girl now. We put her in it for dinner on Thursday night and she looked so much older. She’s already well into rice cereal and we’ve been experimenting with some different things. She’s such a great eater so far. Mommy is happy :)
I’ve been having a hard time blogging lately. Part of it is time. I can’t count how many posts I’ve started in the last few days that I’ve not published because I’ve had to walk away from them, then not had time or motivation to go back. I feel like I have a bunch of balls in the air right now and blogging is not really high on the list. Also, I find I spend a lot of time in front of my computer. Time that I really can be using more effectively in other areas of life here. So, the posts over the next little while might be random and not as plentiful. I might just put up some picture posts too to try and catch up on things that have been going on without a lot of whoo ha. 
Hope you’re having a splendid weekend!
~Leslie
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

