Beautiful





**All photos taken by Mandy Busby. Thank you!!!
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

10 thoughts on “Beautiful

  1. Your baby girl is so precious, so cute… It is a wonderful thing to kiss soft cheeks, isn’t it. You guys have been given a great gift, to nurture Olivia in an idyllic setting (I know things aren’t perfect, but…).

  2. What a pretty baby! She just takes your breath away with those pretty eyes! You have good reason to be proud parents.V

  3. ohhhh she is so very beautiful! and so very loved! I am catching up on blogs after vacation, and wanted to encourage you to keep “feeling” angry and hurt when you see haitians being haitians, because it is when you stop feeling and just accept it as “normal” that hearts are hardened. praying for you, that you can somehow influence the next generation to love instead of hate. You already have a great start with that darling baby girl!!! hugs Amy

  4. Hi from WisconsinI love your blog more and more, and miss it so much when it is not there.I hope that baby voice is becoming more endearing to you each day. The girl is learning to talk…a very important skill.Hope you have time in October when I come back, or if you need a night out, I can babysit???Lori

Leave a Comment

