6 Months

Little Miss O turned 6 months old on Saturday. I made one passing attempt at a post the next day, but gave up when Blogger decided it didn’t want to cooperate. Why is it always when you really want to have a post happen on a specific day???

We’ve been having so much fun with Liv in the last couple of weeks. She’s goofy and loves to let us be goofy with her. I love how the silliest things, like me poking her cheeks with my nose, will make her giggle and scrunch up her face in the cutest way. Seriously, it makes me want to eat her or something. So. Freakin. Cute. 
She’s getting a mind of her own and is learning how to communicate more which is fun, most of the time. I’m not so into the whining, but it’s getting better than it was. No teeth yet, though we can see that they’re just waiting in the wings to make their grand entrance. She’s chewing on everything she can. She’s good with being on her hands and knees now, but hasn’t figured out the crawling thing beyond wiggling herself back and forth like she’s going to launch, and lying on her tummy and going backwards, in circles. 

We’re waiting on info that might mean we can start her paper work sooner than we had originally though. We would love prayer around that as it would mean that our process might possibly go faster, and we might be able to travel as a family sooner. It’s all still up in the air and will be until our baby has a Canadian passport with her name on it.
I’m having a hard time believing we’re already this far into it. It’s been 5.5 months since we walked in the door with Olivia and now I can’t imagine life without her. I sometimes wonder what she would be like if we didn’t become her mom and dad. Would she be as silly? Would she be as happy? Would her personality be the same or would it be different from growing up in a different setting, under different circumstances? There are no answers to the questions, but they do wander through my mind. I’m so grateful that God’s plan for us has panned out this way. I feel so completely blessed to be her Mommmy.
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “6 Months

Leave a Comment

