The Speedy Blog Update

Hi Everyone,


Sorry for the quietness on the blog. I appreciate that you keep checking in even though I’ve been lame with the posting as of late. Thanks for your patience.

In an effort to get upstairs, curl up on my bed and read for a bit before I go to bed I’m going to do the super speedy blog update, aka you’re getting this in point form.

  • Had a great weekend up at FURCY with friends. It was blissfully cool, even cold when FAY swung by for a visit and left us wet and rainy for most of Saturday. Would you believe that it was 14C that day. That’s around 57-58F. It was mid 90’s at our place the day before. Crazy.
  • Spent Sunday night with friends in Laboule. Got to have our very first real “play date” with Cara and Angeline. So fun to see Olivia’s personality emerge more. We’re realizing that she needs time to warm up to a situation. So. Very. Interesting. Had a great time, stayed up way too late, and talked soooo very much. Thanks again friend ;)
  • Had a great meeting at the Embassy on Monday morning. Thanks for prayers around that. We got a lot of information and got things started to get the last few documents that we need for our dossier.
  • This week was pretty busy as we’re getting ready for a class next week, are working on our solar panel aray which is feat of engineering, finished off the dorms (yay!) and…and…man, I can’t even remember. 
  • Ate and are eating TONS of bananas. I just forgot how to spell bananas. We had two regimes come out of the garden late last week. One was HUGE. As in almost as tall as me. And I’m 5’10”.
  • I’m camera shopping. Wheee! It’s actually kind of stressful because it’s a big purchase for me.
  • Olivia turned 7 months old on Tuesday. She’s such a big girl now. Sigh.
  • Today we did something we weren’t expecting to do for another 10 months…we dropped of our DOSSIER! There are still a few things that need to be done with Olivia’s transfer papers, but then we’re going to start and submit stuff to IBESR. We were told to wait because of Haiti’s laws etc, but nothing is changing there and they’re still passing adoptions so we’re going to start. It’s very exciting and scary all at the same time. The thought that we may get to go home next year, as a family, is just baffling to us right now. But, we’re being totally Haiti about it and expecting it to go s-l-o-w so that if it goes faster it’s that much better and we don’t get our expectations up. 
In closing, I want to send a big THANKS out to all of you that purchased clutches from me. I had a personal goal of selling 10, just to see if it would happen. So far 19 have sold. There are still several great fabric choices available and I know some of you are still thinking about them, so if you’d like to order please let me know. 

Okay, this has taken me 5 nano seconds longer than I wanted it to. Have a great weekend. I’ll try to surface at some point to post some pictures and touch base.

~Leslie
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

