IKE

It’s about 10 am and we’ve had some good wind and rain, but not nearly as bad as Hanna. In fact, right now it’s quite bright outside. I didn’t sleep well, mostly because of the anticipation I think. I was up around 2 am to start closing windows, then was restless as the wind and rain came and went. 


I was reading Matt and Esther’s blog this morning to see if they had any new info up and Matt had posted two great links for pictures.

Le Nouvelliste – click on “L’actualite en photos” on the left sidebar menu.

MINUSTA – has an article front and center with slide shows and galleries. Gives you a better idea about what’s happening around the country, not just in Gonaives.

I think I’m going to keep it short. I need to start packing and getting some stuff in order for when I’m gone. So far it looks like I’ll be able to get to the airport on Tuesday, just hoping the flights aren’t too crazy and backed up because that would suck. 

~Leslie
This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “IKE

  1. Just wanted you to know how excited I was to “find” you again. After three computer crashes I thought I had completely lost the link to your blog. Today I got the bright idea to google Haiti blog…um…over 5000 hits. So then remembered and added Olivia’s name to the search. Yea!! I love reading your blog and will pray for you in the line of Ike…

Leave a Comment

