Sunset

We’ re very fortunate in that living on the beach, in the Caribbean, we get treated to beautiful sunsets quite regularly. Actually, we’re coming into one of my favorite sunset seasons. Every evening we get what I call the “orange hour” where everything is cast in this orange glow. I love it. 

The other night I got my camera out because the sky literally looked like it was on fire. I’ve been playing with my camera more and more and am starting to really have some fun. I have to say thanks for the link to The Pioneer Woman. She has some amazing photos, and her tutorials really are written in layman’s terms and easy to understand. She breaks stuff down nicely and repeats the important things for you. After reading through her stuff things just started to click (yes, pun intended). 
So, here’s a sampling for you. I can’t remember if I mentioned it or not, but I ended up getting a Canon XTi and I love it.



This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Sunset

  1. Beautiful photos — particularly the one with the tree and the boat together. And so glad The Pioneer Woman was helpful — she’s the best!

  2. Hi Les, Beautiful photos. I am glad you found a spot to get the info you wanted. It is great when we find a place that speaks “our” language isn’t it?

Leave a Comment

