The simple things.

Yes, new look to the blog, again. I guess I was inspired by what came out of my camera today. Man, how much fun did I have???


At lunch Liv managed to smear avocado all over herself (and the walls) and a full dunk was the only way she was going to come clean. It was hot. She needed some fun. Owen found me a clean 5 gallon bucket and I filled it with water and set it in the outdoor shower then plunked her in it. She thought it was the best thing ever! I have no idea why we haven’t discovered this sooner. She can stand up if she wants and I don’t have to worry about the bucket tipping over on her. She can sit down and play. It was so fun to watch her have a ball. And of course I snapped away.



The sound that goes with this face is so funny – a full out squeal most of the time.

This is my very favorite and really the inspiration for the blog change. I have to say though, it looks way better when you see a bigger version. If you click on it you can do that.

What I love most about these is they so represent Liv now. Her personality just radiates out of these pictures. She’s so busy all the time. Her personality is HUGE and we’re having so much fun watching her discover the world. She has a mind of her own, her own way of doing things. I love how she so easily expresses her emotions and I hope she always has the freedom to do that.

These have all been edited because the light was really sucky. They aren’t the best of the best, just a sampling. And, these are just a teaser… I have something up my sleeve so check back for more info about that.
This entry was posted in olivia by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “The simple things.

  1. oh my goodness…i LOVE these pictures!!!! and love the one you chose to put on top. the one of her standing in the bucket really shows how big she’s gotten. she is SO darn cute!!!! i can’t wait to see her! (oh and i sent out the package today…it should be there by mon i think)

  2. I LOVE THE NEW LOOK!!!!!!!! She is getting to be such a chunkeroo!!! My Hannah was so chubby like that–needing to wear a bra at 6 months– :-) I can’t wait to see more photos, but these are so good too! I love the big one for your title!!!

  3. jess: she has gotten SO big. i think she’s going through another growth spurt right now too because she’s eating like crazy. you’re going to be amazed when you see her. she’s such a little cheese.rebekah: thanks! yes, definitely a chunkaroo. i almost bought her a baby bikini when i was home but now i’m thinking that would have been scanalous ;o)

Leave a Comment

