Monday

As I’m sitting here typing Matt and Owen are playing some music and entertaining me and Olivia. I don’t think that’s their direct intention per say, but it’s a pretty nice thing to take advantage of. 


Also as I write Chris is either still in Port, or is on his way home. Not sure. I haven’t called in the las little while to see how things are progressing. This morning we got the call that our container contents are released and that he could go pick stuff up. Sometimes God’s timing on stuff is pretty cool. Just this morning Manes came to Chris to say that he was going to finish off our last roll of welding wire. We have another dozen or so rolls on the container. Not having welding wire means no mold manufacturing, something we’re desperately trying to speed up on, not slow down. We’re also on our last package of diapers, and they’re super expensive here. I was thinking we were going to have to break down and buys some tomorrow when we go shopping in town, but there are 4 cases on the container. So again, good timing. Unfortunately, 3 of our solar panels were broken in the transit/loading and unloading of stuff because they had to take them all out of the crate and then move the crate, and put them back in. This is what happens why a fork lift is non-existent. Not sure what we’ll be doing about that and it is definitely a bit of a bummer, but they’re low wattage panels and I think Chris accounted for the possibility of stuff breaking. 

Matt and Owen got back from their week in Cap Haitian yesterday. Owen leaves tomorrow. This last month has just flown by. Matt and I were looking at the calendar on the wall with all it’s markings and chicken scratch and I think we both realized just how quickly the next month or so is going to go. 

I get to go to Port tomorrow. Chris hates going in, but for me it’s a chance to get out and do some things that kind of feel ‘normal’. Things like grocery shopping. I never thought I would look forward to grocery shopping. 
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

