Friday

Sorry for the lack of blogging for all you addicts ;) We were away over the weekend and I have a post almost all ready about that and will try to get it up sometime soon. This week has been a hard one for our family and we would appreciate your prayers right now. I’m not going to go into detail because some things need to be just ours. The upside is that Chris’ Mum and sister arrived yesterday and we’re so happy they’re here. It feels good to be loved on by people that just like us for who we are even when we don’t have it all together. Hugs are awesome. Last night was an early Christmas bonanza as we unpacked 4 HUGE bags of stuff just for us. Well, some of it was for the mission, but most of it was for us. Olivia was having a ball crawling all over it and discovering tons of new, fun things. I wish I had thought of getting my camera out, but I was buried under my pile and thought it best to just stay there until it was all unpacked :)

Like I said, I’ll try to get the Jacmel post and some pictures up, but other than that the blog will probably be pretty quiet for the next week or so as we just soak up our loved ones.
~Leslie
This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Hey girl! I love the top blog pic of Olivia – that is precious and the quote is amazing, sounds like I need to read that book!So I’ll say a little prayer for you and Chris. Thanks again for such a great time in Jacmel. You guys are great friends! Love you – Bobi

Leave a Comment

