Something I’m Excited About

Hi Everyone!


Last night something happened here, something that I had been hoping for for a very long time, but decided to just let happen when the time was right.


Chris asked if he could start posting on the blog.


I’ll just let that sink in for a second.

Yes, it’s true. He’s going to do it. 
I changed the name to “Rollings in Haiti” a while ago because I felt like it was becoming more a reflection of us rather than just me. Chris has so many great stories from life experience, and he’s just an all around interesting guy that has great things to say that I was hoping at some point he would get interested in writing. I’m so excited that he’s there and ready to start telling you what he thinks. I’m hoping that it’ll give you an opportunity to get to know the other side of us Rollings. That and it gives you more to read about than my ramblings about what we did this week. 

So, come back tomorrow for his very first, of many, posts. I’ve already read through it and it’s a good one. 

~Leslie
This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

5 thoughts on “Something I’m Excited About

  1. Yeah! I know Chris has many interesting stories to tell and can’t wait to see what he has to share with us in blog land!! Have a great Christmas with your family!!

  2. Umm….I’m kinda speechless right now. Chris is going to start writing on the blog? If this is anything like the stories I’ve enjoyed listening to for the past six months, it is going to be great.

  3. I know Matt, I almost fell off my chair. All I can say is the first edition involves deer meat and a scary man… Olivia is whining. I think it translates to “Where’s Matt? He’s the fun one. You guys suck. I waaaaaaannnnnnt Maaaaattttttttt! Whaaaaaa!”We miss you.

  4. This is great news. I am a terrible story teller, never have learned the skill so I really appreciate a good story. I think Chris is one great story teller and we are all in for a treat. Hold on to your hats. Barb J :)

Leave a Comment

