Photo Catch Up

This week is all about catching up for me. Mostly catching up on mission work, but a few other things as well. One being pictures! I know there has been next to nothing on the blog and for that I apologize, but with not having a computer of my own handy, I had no where to dump my pictures and edit etc. All of which needs to happen before I can post them. The times where I have tried to post pictures the internet is so SLOW that gouging my eyes out with a fork has seemed more appealing. All of you other there with super fast internet be happy. Be very happy. We get ours through satellite and the upload is just a tad too slow sometimes. 

So, with that said, the next few posts will be full of random pictures from the last month and a half. Just so you know.
This is my Christmas present from Chris. We picked it up on the way home from the airport and it was dark when he put it in the van. When I walked in the house and saw it I almost started crying. It’s the most beautiful rocking chair I’ve ever seen. 
In the van with Nanna for the first time.
Bath time with Nanna.
At the lighthouse beach.
A family picture where everyone is looking at the camera and looking relatively happy.
Some hammock time.
My brother :)
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “Photo Catch Up

  1. Hi My name id Marilee/Mare I hope you don’t mind I follow your blog and love to ready your stories. We are adopting a sibling group of three from Haiti. We have been working on this for 16 months now. We keep hoping that we are closer than we think(in Parquet) Our next visit with our children is in June. We are so excited to see them for a week. You are so blessed to have your daughter with you during this long process. This is such a sweet post. Love the one of Nana during bath time. Very creative to use a big bucket. Thank you for sharing your family, mission and blog. Blessings, ~Mare

  2. You have CURTAINS! Wow, so cool, they look great and light and airy too. Your rocking chair is indeed beautiful, hand crafted and decorated. What a nice gift. Olivia looks confident in every photo, you and Chris have done such a great job with her. You have intuitive parenting skills that show. For most of us, our first is the experimental model. You two are doing so well right off the starting line. Your patience, perseverance, hard work and most of all love, shines through. Many people, me included, keep you in prayer for God’s continued blessings on you and your beautiful family. Barb J :)

Leave a Comment

