We’re not dead

We do however, have malaria, not dengue. Yesterday we thought we were going to die. Then Elsie and Bobi came over and tested us and it turned out positive. We started on the chloroquine right away. They took Olivia for the night so we could let this thing run it’s course and get some rest. They’re my personal heroes right now. I feel like Liv has been without parents for the last 4 days. Poor kid. Last night wasn’t much fun for either of us, but we know we’re on the mend now so it’s just a matter of time. 

Please pray for us. This is my first bout of malaria and it’s been a doozy. Chris and I both had fevers of 104 yesterday. We know we need to rest and recover properly or it’ll be bad news in the long run. 
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

