Eggshells

I hate that feeling when my stomach leaps up into my throat and my heart rate starts going a mile a minute. Some one was just yelling from the lane and our first reaction is “Okay, here we go again!”

We were able to get out last night for our date night. It was good to be at Indigo and to know that we were safe and that we could let our guard down. We ended up having dinner with our new RCMP friend and another RCMP UNPOL (MINUSTAH) officer as they’re living at the hotel. We were able to talk a bit more about things and just enjoy some good Canadian company. Olivia stayed with friends and we made the decision to keep her there tonight as well because we’re still feeling on edge about stuff. 
Chris and I stayed home today and spent the day watching movies and trying to relax a bit. I don’t know that it worked all that well, but we tried. Our RCMP friend came by to let us know about some developments and to fill us in on the plan of action for the coming week. Having an idea about what to expect is good, but it’s hard to wait at the same time. 
Please continue to pray for our safety and strength. Chris and I are feeling pretty raged today. Pray for our staff too. They’ve been fabulous through all of this and really are putting themselves at risk with helping out with security. We’ve appreciated having the opportunity to spend more time visiting with them than we would get in a normal workday. I can see how God is using a difficult situation to unify us more. That’s a blessing to us. 
~Leslie
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Eggshells

Leave a Comment

