So close

I like having days where I feel like I’ve accomplished something. You know the hands on stuff, the cross it off your list stuff. Today I spent the entire day working up in the apartment and I’m sticky and tired. It feels good though. 

Things accomplished today included getting our room and Olivias room entirely ready. The only exception in our room is the door going on to the deck. It needs a coat of paint, but all the guys were washing sand for deliveries later this week so that will come another day. I spent most of the day washing windows. 14 of them. I would have loved to have seen myself and my fabulous acrobatics when it came to washing the very top pane. The panes flip out so I was standing up on the window sills, my butt braced against one side and holding onto the frame one the other while I had my arm precariously shoved out the window and bent weird. All windows are now clean with screens installed, save the bathroom because Evens was doing the plumbing work in there today. The toilet is in and the sink is ready to be connected, we just need to get some bits and pieces tomorrow. I also spent some quality time with steel wool and paint thinner while I cleaned the paint splashes off the kitchen floor. 
We are so close to moving in, probably sometime next week. Very exciting.
My brain keeps drifting off so I think that’s a good sign that it’s time to take my sweaty self and go take a shower. 
Happy Tuesday!
~Leslie
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

