Just one of the reasons Olivia will be lucky to reach the age of 2

In case you’re having trouble seeing that, it’s an entire can of Hershey’s Cocoa. Minus the three tablespoons I used last night after opening it.
My mother always asks what Olivia is “up to” when we chat online. Now she can see for herself. And she’ll understand why my inherited skunk patch has gotten more substance to it by the next time I see her. This, this is your grand-daughter, and this is what she was up to this morning while I was in the bathroom, with the door opened so I could “supervise”.
Memo to self: When it gets too quiet something bad is happening. Do not tell yourself that the few minutes of peace are worth whatever clean up you will have to do later. They are not. No matter how badly you might think you need them. Go. Go now.
As an aside, I don’t know what Chris was more upset about when he came up after being called to see what had happened – what had actually happened, or me stifling laughter and snapping pictures about what happened ;0)
This entry was posted in olivia, this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Just one of the reasons Olivia will be lucky to reach the age of 2

  1. I think you've discovered an innovative, new parenting strategy. Sara could photoshop Abram into Olivia's place and it would fit perfectly. Noah, on the other hand would be in tears.

    -Peter

  2. i did the same thing when i was a little girl. the only bad news is if i remember correctly that it doesn't taste all that great without the sugar. lol ~Marilee

Leave a Comment

