Because my Mum In Law is great at reminding me about what to post

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while, but in the process of doing other things hadn’t gotten to it yet, but, it has been there in the front of my brain, just kind of hanging out like a protestor on the picket lines.
Do you remember waaaaaaaaayyyyy back in March or something like that when we put up a post about wanting a youngish couple to come work with us? Remember? And do you remember back in July when I made mention that we had some people here checking things out? Huh? Do you remember that?
Weeeelllllllll…..

Peter and Sara are coming! Yes they are! A week after they got back to Oregon they emailed to let us know that they very much felt that God was leading their family here so they were stepping out and are moving to Haiti.
Blog world, meet the Craigs:

Peter, Sara and their two boys, Abe (1) and Noah (3)
Chris and I are so very excited. We really connected with Peter and Sara when they were here and we were really hoping and praying they felt the same way. Peter is a civil engineer who loves concrete. Sara has a teaching background and is going to pitch in with our education program where possible and give me a hand with any administration that she can. The plan is that after a year or so of training the Craigs will move to a new Clean Water for Haiti production site that we’ll work at setting up in the year after they arrive. Until then they’ll be “in training” and learning how to function in Haiti. Their goal is to move to Haiti in January of next year. Until then they’ll be working at wrapping things up in the US.
It’s been very cool for all of us to see God’s hand in this whole situation. Just last week he showed up in a big way. One of the big things that Peter and Sara needed to take care of before they came was selling their house. Everyone knows the real estate market is not exactly thriving right now and their realtor told them to expect it to take about 150 days to sell, as is the norm in their area. Their house went on the market on July 31. Last Friday, on August 14, they had a sale pending – for their asking price! As they talked more with their realtor they found out that the couple buying it are also believers that were excited to hear about why Peter and Sara were selling their house. 15 days people! That’s a God thing. God knew exactly what Peter and Sara needed in this situation and he did it. It was a huge affirmation for them as they plan to move here, and it was a big affirmation for us because we really do feel that the mission is on the right track with trying to expand to reach a different part of the country. It’s very, very exciting.
Peter and Sara started a blog a few months ago so they could share the process as they move through it. You can visit it HERE. I would encourage you to go over and check it out and say hi. I know they will also appreciate your prayers, as will we, as we all move towards growing the work of Clean Water for Haiti. God is a big God and he has exciting plans for all of his people.
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Because my Mum In Law is great at reminding me about what to post

  1. This is my first comment on your blog, but I read it all the time….even have it saved under my "favorites".

    I'm so excited to see your prayers answered. There is a newly opened 24/7 prayer house where I live and I printed off your "Blah" story and took it to the prayer house where many people can read it and pray daily for you. It was so cool how you outlined the specific prayers that you needed so we could lift you up. I know God is hearing our prayers and giving you those things that you need, including this wonderful new couple.

    Haiti is near to my heart as I have an adopted grandson from there. It's so interesting to read about what it's like to live there. We take so much for granted in the states. I hope if I ever make it to Haiti that I can see the fruits of your labor. You may never know this side of heaven how much you are doing for the Haitian people, but I hope you feel rewarded each and every day that you trudge along. Our prayers will continue. God Bless.

    G.S. from Indiana

  2. Leslie
    I have been reading your blog for ages and am so excited to read today about the new couple you will be training. I would love to talk to you about an idea I have, I know where you can expand to- and it is ready for you. Email me nicolecoulter@hotmail.com

Leave a Comment

