Location X

Saturday morning I am getting on a plane and heading out of Haiti for a few days of vacation. My brother called me a few months ago to tell me that he was going to be in Location X for a wedding and wondered if I could fly in so we could hang out for a few days afterwards. It was too good to pass up!

So, where am I going? Well, that’s the fun part. You need to guess.
Over the next few days I’ll post some clues to see if you can figure it out. If you have a guess, just post it in the comments section. All comments are time stamped so the first person to guess the correct place is the official Location X winner.
What’s the prize? Well, that’s a surprise. It will be a little token either from Haiti or from Location X.
Todays first clue:
It’s in the continental United States.

Late edit: I didn’t mention the obvious, because, well, I thought it was obvious. BUT, if I’ve already told you exactly where I’m going, then you obviously can’t guess. Like Mom. Mom doesn’t get to guess. That would just be silly.
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Location X

  1. does the first comment win anything? :) my first guess is: Destin, Florida. either there or Fargo, North Dakota. the only obvious places to hold weddings. too easy. :)

Leave a Comment

