Done, done and done!

*Apparently this post made the Google news alert, which is funny because there was no text due to an accidental publish and not enough time to put the text in before watching a movie last night. SOO, if you’re here because of Google, HI! I don’t think there’s much in here that’s newsworthy though.

-Two shirt buttons replaced

-One wee person bathing suit altered
-One zipper repaired
-4 tank tops altered
-One pair of scrubs repaired
-2 pairs of scrubs altered
-2 bath mats sewn
All the things that had been sitting on my “to do, but I don’t want to do” list for a while. All the things that encountered my sewing machine yesterday and got DONE! Wow, that felt really good :)
Also, because those nagging little projects didn’t take nearly as long as I anticipated, I finally, after months and months of putting it off, got all the quilting done on THIS project. AND got the binding sewn on. I just need to finish the hand stitching part of the binding which might take a few days. So. Close. To. Being. DONE! So excited about that too because it’s been nagging me.
Saturday morning I went up on the roof and spent some time doing a bunch of work. Chris had raked up all the leaves and debris the day before so I spent about an hour and a half sweeping up all the dirt and silt. Then I hosed off the roof and got rid of all that dust that I couldn’t sweep up. Things had gotten really messy because of the dirt being hauled up there for potting. Now it’s nice and clean and somewhere we want to hang out. Things are growing nicely too which is fun.
I love it when I have a productive day. I love it even more when I have two productive days. I love, love, love it when those productive days mean getting nagging projects off the list.
This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “Done, done and done!

Leave a Comment

