Welcome!

Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the new blog. I’ve moved it over here because it gives us more options as far as layout and format. We hope you like it. Take a look at the pages feature. Now you can learn more about our family, what we do, how you can support us and pray for us, and even how you can come visit. We will try to keep info on the pages updated as much as possible.

You’ll notice that the past posts might have some issues with paragraph spacing etc. That’s something that happened when I imported everything from the old blog. It’s not a big deal so I’m not going to do anything about it. There will be little bugs to work out as I learn, but so far so good!

As always you can leave a comment after any post just by clicking on “Comments”.

Let us know what you think!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in randomness by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

    • Hi Ellen!
      Thanks! We really like it to. I had looked at options for a while and finally decided to jump in. I love that it’s basically a website and we can have important info up all the time. And they’ve got things set up so it’s really easy to use. I think Blogger was a good place to start, but I was ready to step up to something a little more “involved”.

  1. Nice looking site! I couldn’t find the list of your favorite blog links though, which I often peruse. I love the Livesays for instance. Did I just overlook it?

    • Hi Mum!
      No, you didn’t just overlook it. I just haven’t gotten to adding all the previous sites on there and adding news one. Later this week though. Hopefully.

Leave a Comment

