Prayers

I want to thank you for your prayers, and for the comments left by some. The whole situation is hard to explain in depth because of a lot of cultural stuff and I appreciate that you’re willing to pray even when we can’t give you a lot of info. After reading the comments from the last post I realized that there may be people out there that would like to pray more specifically for our workers and everyone involved with Clean Water for Haiti. I thought that maybe having a list of who’s who would help you in that, and that it might be interesting to see what God is laying on your hearts for our staff and who he leads you to pray for. I would also love to be able to tell them that people all around the world are praying for them by name.

Jean (project manager)
Evens (welder, plumber, electrician)
Ricardo (welder, auto repair guy)
Fristner (filter technician, educator)
Julie (educator)
Richard (filter technician, educator)
Jan Philipe (filter construction & material prep)
Kelele (filter construction & material prep)
Ludovic (filter construction & material prep)
Michelet (filter construction & material prep)
Melix (filter technician & construction)
Edmond (filter technician & construction)
Kenson (filter technician & construction)
Thony (filter technician & construction)
Israel (filter technician & construction)
Preval (filter technician & construction)
Daniel (filter technician & construction)
Yonese (house help & cook for classes)

Our security guards: Blaise, Camar, Ramy and Renel

Our board of directors in Canada and the US

Chris and I

Peter and Sara Craig as they prepare to move here in January

This week is going to be a big week for us as far as stuff to manage and take care of. Chris has to take a day or two to deal with some of the stuff going on with this particular situation. This stuff can fill our heads and leave us stressed or worried and wondering how to proceed. There is a phrase in Creole – “tet chaje” – full head. It’s very applicable in situations like this.

On Friday our board president and his wife are flying in for a week. This will be their first visit and we’re really excited that they’re coming. I’ve known them for quite a while as they go to my home church and live near my family. Whenever Chris and I are home we always enjoy a good visit with them and so very much appreciate their pastoral hearts for us. We’re looking forward to lots of time to talk and process and to have them see the ins and outs of everyday life here. I know they would appreciate prayer as they’re both still recovering from swine flu earlier this month. Pray their travels are good and that their time here is a good experience.

Whenever we have visitors coming in it seems that it leaves the mission open for something to go wrong or blow up or just plain happen. Pray that the next week or so, and heck, the next month and a half (we have family coming later in December) are calm and peaceful.

Thanks for lifting us up!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Prayers

  1. A verse I have been pondering lately is Habakkuk:3:19 “The Lord God is my strength, my personal bravery, and my invincible army; He makes my feet like hinds feet and will make me to walk [not stand still in terror, but to walk] and make spiritual progress upon my high places [of trouble, suffering or responsibility]!
    Have been thinking of you lots lately as Mom and Dad are preparing to come visit you. Can hardly believe this is the week as they have talked about it for sooooo long!

  2. I am so glad for the list of people to lift up specifically for the mission.
    I know God will hear and answer.
    How wonderful the visitors coming in and the encouragement it will bring also.
    I know you will all be refreshed as you share together.
    They will really enjoy your great cooking too!
    Think of you often.
    Lori

Leave a Comment

