El Whato?

Okay, I’m going to be oh so Canadian right now and talk about the weather. Because it’s freakin’ weird. Normally this time in Haiti brings cooler temperatures. Normally this time in Haiti brings the dry season. But, apparently it’s like a friend of mine always used to say, “Normal is only a setting on the dryer.”

In the last month and a half we have had rain an average of once a week. And these aren’t the barely gets the ground wet kind of rains. These are rains. Rainy season type rain. For the last few days we’ve had this beautiful overcast windy thing going on. Last night we had to shut our beach side window in our room because the sound of the waves crashing was keeping us awake. Today the beach looks completely different than it did yesterday.

We have no idea what’s going on, but it’s such a nice change from the heat wave that stuck with us right through November. So. Very. Nice.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “El Whato?

  1. Hey Leslie,

    I just heard about the earthquake off the coast of Haiti and am wondering if you guys are okay? Hope this doesn’t affect the arrival of Peter & Sara tomorrow!

    Praying for you guys & for Haiti

  2. Hello Leslie and Chris,

    I just heard about the 7.0 quake. I am praying for you and will have my church start praying. I pray that you are all okay.

Leave a Comment

