Update again

Our Digicel phones just went live again about 30 minutes ago and I was able to get through. If you’re trying to reach loved ones networks might be busy but keep trying.

Talked to Chris. They were wrapping a few things up and were on their way home. He should be home in the next hour or so and then we’ll have more news for you.

Thanks for all the prayers and support. Haiti will need the world over the coming months.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

4 thoughts on “Update again

  1. Hello
    I am a french journalist and I have been in Haiti a few times those last ten years. I would like to know if it will be possible to do an interview with Chris by phone or skype. I will be at work at 5 AM french time (11 pm haiti) : will that be too late ? thanks for your answer. Anne

  2. Hello!

    I learned about your website through Melissa Mochak whom I know from Sitka, Alaska. She does not even know that I am emailing you, or know about your blog. I saw her mention on her facebook profile that you are providing updates and so I began reading your blog this morning. THANK YOU for the updates. This is so important to me to be in the know.

    I am continuing to pray on behalf of Haiti, and now for you, Chris and Olivia specifically. I spent 4 months in Haiti volunteering with St. Josephs Home for Boys in Port Au Prince, Wings of Hope in Fermathe and Trinity House for Boys in Jacmel. I left you my blog address of which I have not updated in a year – but if you scroll back to the beginning posts I created – these are examples of my experiences in Haiti. I ha ve been at work totally unproductive and teary eyed all day for Haiti and the people of Haiti. I figured I should be at least somewhat productive and at least send you some encouragement and a thank you. I wish I was with you.

    Again, my prayers are with you and the people of Haiti,

    Blessings on you,

    Rebekah Cushing originally from Sitka, Alaska and currently living in Anchorage, AK

  3. Chris and Leslie … I’m Tom Vogt, a reporter with The Columbian newspaper in Vancouver, Wa.

    Sara sent me your link. Glad to hear you are all OK. Chris, I’ll use some of your update material in my story. If there is anything you might want to add or clarify, please contact me at tom.vogt@columbian.com or 360-735-4558.

    I hope to talk with the Markees for a bit this afternoon, but other than that, I plan to be at my desk. Finally, do you have any photos of your crew doing rescue work?

    Thanks, and good luck,
    tom vogt

  4. Chris, Leslie, and Olivia,
    You are most definately in my prayers. Wow what a challenge you have ahead. I am on the missions comittee at CPC and we along with many other groups and individuals at CPC are praying for you and everyone in Haiti. I am keeping up with your Blog, which you do an awsome job at. God Bless!!!
    Lynne Libby

Leave a Comment

