Clinic pics

**WARNING: Some grossness will be found in these pictures. I wouldn’t look if you have a weak tummy.

Peter getting his teeth cleaned by Lori. Have I mentioned how much we LOVE Lori? We love her a lot. In case I didn't.

This is Evens, one of our workers. And his abscess. He came to me a few days before the clinic and showed me his face. By the time I saw him the infection was already going down his neck. We shot him full of lidocane and then Kate started her work while I held the flashlight and translated for him.

This was mid-way, after the lancing (cutting it open) and squeezing. From there Kate took her little scissors and started pulling out the infection, then we cleaned out the hole and I learned how to "pack" it. I did some dressing changes over the weekend and Kate stitched things up on Monday, which is good because Evens was really not excited about the hole in his face. It should heal up nicely as long as he doesn't put anything crazy on it like many her are prone to do.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “Clinic pics

Leave a Comment

