Weekend Pictures

Walking at Club Indigo:

Walking at Club Indigo. The road borders the ocean in one area.

Then it turns into a mostly gravel road that borders fields and marsh.

Little Miss O in her "stwollew" and all the "CHEEEEEEEESE!" she could muster.

Part of the marsh.

And the part under the trees - one of my favorite areas because it comes at the end of the walk after I'm all hot and sweaty. And, being around any big trees in Haiti makes me happy.

And the walk from the church in the mountains I told you about:

After coming down one hill you have to cross a stream.

Looking down on the same stream from the path further up. I love it up there because it really is like a rain forest. Big trees dripping with fruit, vines, water, and it's much cooler than down by the main highway.

The view. It really is amazing.

And finally through the bananas.

Time for some shut eye. Last night wasn’t a good sleeping night. Someone, (ahem, that would be me) drank a bottle of Coke with supper… So. Not. Good.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Pictures

  1. I just got caught up on your blog. I haven’t read it in a long time because I hadn’t gotten around to signing up for the WordPress account and I thought you had gone private. So I signed up for it this morning and then found out the blog isn’t private after all! Anyway, I enjoyed catching up — thanks for sharing your lives this way. Still hope to meet you some day. :-)

  2. Thanks for sharing the fotos! What a wonderful view!
    So refreshing to see that Haiti has some wonderful “hidden secret paradise” spots amidst all the destruction and turmoil.
    Happy to see that sweet Liv is dressed in her finest attire and enjoying the outings! Nice shades! HUGS to you!

  3. Looks like an amazing place! A great place for a little girl and two puppies to run and play! I love the walk to the church pictures…and we complain when our parking lots aren’t paved here….sheesh!!!! Thanks for sharing the pictures with us.

Leave a Comment

