Food Week 2010

Last summer, almost about this time we did “Food Week” here on the blog as a way of sharing some of our favorite meals and learning a bit more about our family and life here in Haiti for us. If you’ve only recently started reading the blog you can find those posts from last year by clicking on the following links:

Food Week, Food Week Part 1, Food Week Part 2, Food Week Part 3, Food Week Part 4, Food Week Part 5,

Food Week Part 6, Food Week Part 7.

People seemed to really enjoy Food Week last year so I thought we’d do it again and see what new offerings we had for you. I’m a big fan of experimenting and trying to use what we have to make something edible. Usually it works for me, and sometimes I stumble on something that turns out really tasty. My scale of deliciousness is always set by Chris because he’s a pretty picky eater. If he’s taking seconds and telling me how yummy it is, it’s a winner and will be made again. Everything I’ll be sharing with you this week has made that cut.

I hope you enjoy Food Week and that it will leave you with some new ideas. I would love to hear from you too. If you have recipe ideas or thoughts on the recipes I share please leave a comment.

Happy cooking!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

