Looking For

Hi Everyone,

In an effort to think ahead and being ready to head to Canada when it’s time we’re trying to get some stuff in order and I’m wondering if there are people out there who might be able to give us a hand. One thing that we’ll need when we get back to Canada is a car seat for Olivia. We have one here in Haiti but don’t want to pack it back and forth because we already have enough luggage to lug.

If you are in the BC area (specifically in the Okanagan near my parents would be great) and have a used COVERTIBLE (this is the stage between infant and booster) seat that is 5 years old or less and are wanting to sell it or give it away can you please let me know so I can put you in touch with my mom? We would need to have this taken care of in the next few weeks, just so it’s there and waiting when we are able to come home. My parents will need it to pick us up from the airport, whenever that may be.

Please email me at lesliedrolling@gmail.com or leave a comment in the comment section.

Thanks!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Looking For

  1. Dear Rollings . My name is Maya Amelingmeier. I was born in Haiti and when i turned 4, i was adopted from an orphanage. My adoptive parents later took me and my sisters to the Dominican Republic where i currently reside. That was a long time ago. I am not 28 years old, have 3 foster children and havee been writing since i was 13 years old. I recently wrote a book called:
    “P.S., I’m Eleven (Surviving Haiti’s Quake)” http://www.unibook.com/Mae-Claire/P.S.-IM-ELEVEN-(Surviving-Haitis-Quake)

    My parents are missionaries here in the Dominican Republic. They run Dominican crossroads here on the North Coast. They provide housing for those people who volunteer their time to serve the poor. I am very proud of them!

    I am looking for someone who would be willing to translate my book to creole/French so that i can reach more readers. The book is extremely eye opening and I believe it is an essential read during this epic time.

    I am the proud mother of 3 children, 15, 11 and 7.

    Thank you so much for working with together, to surve my neighbors and my blood relatives!
    Blessings,

    • Hi Maya,

      Thanks for your kind words. I don’t personally have any suggestions for translators as anyone that we’ve used has actually been through someone else and we’ve never had direct contact. Perhaps one of our readers will have a suggestion for you though.

      Take care and best of luck!

Leave a Comment

