Back On the Radar

Hi Blog World!

We are back on the radar after a week and a half of board meetings, camping and visiting with family. Whew! It’s been a bit busy but today marks kick-off day for our family to really settle in and be present here and to not just feel like we’re on a whirl wind vacation.

Our board meeting was great. It was nice to have  a bunch of the people that are the backbone of Clean Water for Haiti in the same room together, some for the first time as we’ve added new members in the last year. Chris and I feel very supported in what we’re doing and are excited about the team we have to work with.

The same day the board retreat ended we drove back to my parents house, dumped dirty laundry and grabbed the last bits of stuff and headed out camping with both sets of our parents. My parents stayed out with us until Wednesday and we came home with Chris’ parents on Friday afternoon. My brother and sister-in-law were able to join us for a night too. It was fun. A bit drippy some days, but fun. Olivia LOVES camping. I honestly don’t know where the kid gets her energy from. She was going, going, going all day long, every day. Then again, she slept solidly every night too.

I have lots of thoughts running around in my head about being here etc. Not sure I can write all of them down right now though. I’ll let them out as they’re ready. Right now I’m mostly thinking of all the stuff Chris and I want to hack through today. I will make a post with pictures so you can see Miss O’s adventures in Canada so far. She is proving to be a very adaptable child and one that continues to charm the socks off of anyone she encounters.

Happy Monday!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “Back On the Radar

  1. Oh so glad you are having a wonderful family time together. I know it has been long overdue. Our prayers are still with you even as you “relax”. May you truly be able to enjoy your time away and be refreshed. Love hearing of your adventures. Blessings to you all…..

    G.S.

Leave a Comment

