I LOVE this!

I love it when we can so clearly see the hand of God working in our lives.

Just a couple days ago I wrote this post. One of you left a comment that we should contact our local MP (Member of Parliament) in regards to Olivia’s citizenship certificate. Um, THANK YOU! I honestly hadn’t even thought of it. I guess after living out of the country for so long and being used to working with Haiti’s government where hardly anyone wants to do stuff that helps it just didn’t blip on my radar that we have an entirely different system here in Canada. After a little mix up with exactly who we were supposed to be in touch with I fired off an email this morning to the right office.

Not more than an hour after sending that email we had a phone call back from one of the women in the office. It turns out that not only was she just doing her job, but she actually knew me. Her daughter is best friends with one of my best friends and someone I really, really like. Within another hour this woman had called Citizenship and Immigration on our behalf, found out what the problem was with our file and what steps needed to be taken. A couple of hours later we were in her office taking care of all of the paperwork, then it was off to the post office to fire everything east. There is follow-up that needs to be done, but I can’t tell you how grateful we are for everything that happened today. No words.

We want to once again thank you for the ways you cover our family in prayer. Today God very directly answered a big prayer and put the right person in our path. Pray that there is a speedy resolution to our situation so we can truly move on as a family.

Looking forward to sharing more wonderful stories of God’s hand in our lives,

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “I LOVE this!

  1. I’m so glad you were able to get help. Our MP was awesome..and like I said..got it for us within a week, but then when it was WRONG he had it corrected quickly as well!! keep us posted.

Leave a Comment

