Two Weeks???

Has it really been almost two weeks since I last posted??? Yikes!

Last week we were hosting a training class so a good chunk of Chris and I’s time was taken up with teaching and hosting people. It’s hard to balance all of that and the work we do every day. Other stuff gets put on the back burner until Saturday when we can regroup again. You don’t even want to know what kind of mess our house was in come Saturday morning. Thanks to the hands of three Rollings it got tidied up fairly quickly and then we were able to go have some fun with friends. Sunday was church and then visiting more friends. Now we’re back into a normal week of work and sort of regrouping a bit.

In baby news, all things seem to be ticking along nicely. My belly is growing and I’m definitely looking pregnant. I would be lying if I led anyone to believe I wasn’t excited about the fact that the ring I had around the middle has dwindled on my sides and is now protruding out front. We’re grateful for uneventful pregnancy so far and are praying things stay that way!

I’m going to wrap this up because I still have a fairly big to-do list to get through today, part of which is catching up on about two weeks worth of installation and follow up forms that need to be entered into the computer. Have I mentioned that I’m not a big fan of data entry??? Oh well, it is what it is.

I want to thank those of you that have sent emails in the last week or so sharing that you just felt like God was asking you to pray specifically for us because something was wrong or we were going through a difficult time. Thanks for being obedient to that. We have had some big difficulties in the last few weeks and are thankfully seeing some resolution to those. I won’t share details here because it’s not the place, but we’re grateful for all of the support and love we’ve felt going through things. Please continue to pray for our family, for wisdom and peace.

Have a great Tuesday!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

Leave a Comment

